Professor Liz Bradley

Department of Computer Science

Joint Appointment with
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Liz at Mt. Audubon

Home Research Publications Vita Links Contact Me

Other affiliations:
The Department of Applied Mathematics
The Santa Fe Institute (member of the external faculty & the Science Board)
The Colorado Biofrontiers Institute (member of the Task Force)
The Computing Research Association's Computing Community Consortium (CRA CCC) (member)

Office Hours:
Spring Semester: mondays 10:30-11:30am, wednesdays 3-4:30pm, thursdays 11am-noon, and at other times by appointment; please email me to set up a time. On monday 17 April, my office hours will be from 1:30-3pm instead of 10:30-11:30am. TA help hours: mon/wed afternoons for CSCI 3656 (see the moodle for location & hours) and mondays from 12-1 and 2-3 in ECCR 1B50B for CSCI 4446/5446.

Course Materials:
Numerical Computation (CSCI 3656): this course's webpage is on the CS department moodle
Chaotic Dynamics (CSCI 4446/5446)
MOOC on nonlinear dynamics (through the Santa Fe Institute's Complexity Explorer website)
New PhD Student Seminar (CSCI 6000)
Introduction to Engineering Computing (GEEN 1300): this course's webpage is on D2L
Computer Graphics (CSCI 4229; last taught Spring 2003)

Current Research Collaborators:
Ken Anderson, Professor, Computer Science.
Laura de Vesine, postdoc, Computer Science.
Tyler Jones, research associate, INSTAAR
Jessica Landreth, BS student, Electrical Engineering.
Tom Marchitto, Associate Professor, Geological Sciences
Jim Meiss, Professor, Applied Mathematics.
Samantha Molnar, PhD student, Computer Science.
Nikki Sanderson, PhD student, Mathematics.
Izaak Weiss, BS student, Computer Science.
Jim White, Professor, Geological Sciences and Director of INSTAAR
Rishabh Yadav, high-school student, Fairview.

Graduate/Postgraduate Research Alumni:
Jenny Abernethy is now a postdoc at CSIRO in Australia.
Zach Alexander is now at Microsoft Research.
Nancy Collins is now at NCAR.
Matt Easley is now at Rockwell Scientific.
Joshua Garland is now an Omidyar Fellow at the Santa Fe Institute. Here's a nice feature about him from DSWeb.
James Garnett is somewhere in the Pacific Northwest.
Kenny Gruchalla is now leading the scientific visualization group at NREL.
Stephen Heck is now at Sandia.
Rhonda Hoenigman is now an instructor at the University of Colorado.
Joe Iwanski is now at the Dwight Englewood School outside New York City.
Ryan James is now a postdoc in Jim Crutchfield's group at UC Davis.
Todd Mytkowicz is now at Microsoft Research.
Tom Peacock is now an Associate Professor in Mechanical Engineering at M.I.T.
Laura Rassbach de Vesine is now a postdoc at the University of Colorado.
Vanessa Robins is now a research fellow at the Australian National University.
Natalie Ross is now at Infoprint.
Reinhard Stolle is now at BMW's car IT division in Munich.
Josh Stuart is now an Associate Professor at UC Santa Cruz, and the winner of CU's 2006 Kalpana Chawla award. Click here to read about some of what Josh has been up to lately.
Elizabeth White is now an instructor at the University of Colorado.

Contact Information:
Email: lizb{at}cs{dot}colorado{dot}edu
Phone: +1-303-492-5355
Fax: +1-303-492-2844
Mail: University of Colorado 430 UCB
Department of Computer Science
Boulder, CO 80309-0430 USA

Check out the home page of the Computer Science Department at the University of Colorado for more information.